Episode 11: The Major House Renovation - A Garage & Workshop of our Dreams

author KateBuilds   4 мес. назад
28,352 views

661 Like   13 Dislike

Episode 12: The Major House Renovation - Great Room, Sunroom & Kitchen Transformation

It's here, it's here! Over the past three years Kate and Dave have been renovating The Major House and they're finally ready to share the MAIN event! This episode tackles the main floor including the Kitchen, Sunroom and Great Room. Follow along as they completely transform this space into their dream home. Thanks to our friends at: Southbrook Cabinetry Cabinets and Installation by: www.southbrookcabinetry.com Dekton www.Dekton.ca Kitchen Countertops: Aura 15 Hunter Douglas Automatic Blinds Check out www.hunterdouglas.ca Progress Lighting Find all of the light fixtures at www.progresslighting.com Delta Canada All faucets at www.deltafaucet.ca and Brizo www.brizo.com Cabinet Hardware Liberty Hardware www.libertyhardware.com Tradescope Electrical Al Anderson www.tradescopeelectrical.com CDN Plumbling Cam Crosby www.cdnplumbing.ca Architect Duy Nguyen www.ncubeddesigns.com

Episode 9: The Major House Renovation - Exciting Exteriors and Landscaping Lessons

Kate and Dave continue the work that needs to be done on the exterior of the Major House. This includes renovating a small deck off of the side of the house, sprucing up the front and side wrap around porch and a ton (or tons) of landscaping. They end up bringing in a team of Landscapers to help them out. Then finished product is spectacular! For more information visit www.katebuilds.ca Thank you to the amazing people at Durham College (https://durhamcollege.ca/academic-schools/school-of-media-art-design) who helped us capture some of this footage, as well as the extremely talented Zach Bird (http://www.zachbird.com) Special thanks to our friends at: Scenic View Landscaping Warren Underhill http://www.durhamregionlandscaping.ca Permacon http://permacon.ca/en Trex https://www.trex.com Decking colours: Main colour: Spiced Rum Accent colour: Vintage Lantern Trex Railing https://www.trex.com/products/railing/ Trex Outdoor Lighting https://www.trex.com/products/trex-ou... Trex Outdoor Furniture https://www.trexfurniture.com Outdoor Kitchen: http://www.naturekast.com Cabinet Colour: Trex Spiced Rum Outdoor Countertop: Dekton by Cosentino Colour Name: KELYA http://www.dekton.ca/colours/kelya Primo Charcoal Grills: http://www.primogrill.com/en-us/ Product: Primo Oval XL 400 Techno Metal Post: https://www.technometalpost.com/en-CA/ DeWalt Canada http://www.dewalt.ca Kubota Canada https://kubota.ca/en/home

Episode 10: The Major House Renovation - Major Improvements Upstairs

Kate and Dave move back inside and upstairs in this episode. They tackle the laundry room, bedrooms, Master Ensuite and Master Bedroom. They completely rework the layout of the space and the result is stunning! Thanks to our friends: Duy Nguyen N-Cubed Designs www.ncubeddesigns.com Al Anderson Tradescope Electrical www.tradescopeelectrical.com Cameron Crosby CDN Plumbing www.cdnplumbing.ca Adanac Glass www.adanacglass.com The Hollow Timber Co www.thehollowtimberco.com Light Fixtures: Progress Lighting www.progresslighting.com Blinds: Hunter Douglas www.hunterdouglas.ca Vanities & Built-Ins Southbrook Cabinetry www.southbrookcabinetry.com Faucets/Shower Components Delta www.deltafaucet.ca Tile Underlayment: Schluter Systems www.schluter.ca Countertops: Dekton - Glacier (Ensuite) Silestone - Moonstone www.cosentino.com

Episode 8: The Major House Renovation - A Major Deck for the Major House

Kate and Dave move outside to work on the deck and outdoor living space at the Major House. They want to create a dream space fit for the house, incorporating low maintenance materials and architectural details. For more information visit www.katebuilds.ca Special thanks to our friends at: Trex https://www.trex.com Decking colours: Main colour: Spiced Rum Accent colour: Vintage Lantern Trex Railing https://www.trex.com/products/railing/ Trex Outdoor Lighting https://www.trex.com/products/trex-outdoor-lighting/ Trex Outdoor Furniture https://www.trexfurniture.com Trex Pergola + ShadeTree https://www.trexpergola.com Outdoor Kitchen: http://www.naturekast.com Cabinet Colour: Trex Spiced Rum Outdoor Countertop: Dekton by Cosentino Colour Name: KELYA http://www.dekton.ca/colours/kelya Outdoor Grill and Appliances: https://www.dcsappliances.com/us/outdoor-kitchens.html Hot Tub with Spa Boy: https://www.arcticspas.ca Techno Metal Post: https://www.technometalpost.com/en-CA/ Delta Faucet https://www.deltafaucet.ca

Episode 2: The Major House Renovation - The Big Blue Bathroom

In this episode of "The Major House" Kate and Dave concentrate on renovating their upstairs bathroom while also filming a pilot episode focused on the blue bathroom, all the while hoping that the series will make it to network television. They learn that things don't always go as planned, but create a beautiful bathroom space in the process. Follow along with everything Kate and Dave are up to at KateBuilds.ca Special thanks to: Our architect/engineer: Duy Nguyen @ www.ncubeddesigns.com Our Electricians: Al Anderson @ www.tradescopeelectrical.com Our Plumbers: Cameron Crosby @ www.cdnplumbing.ca Schlüter Systems @ www.schluter.ca Shower Glass @ www.adanacglass.com

Dave and Kate tackle the old, broken down garage on the Major House property. They've been waiting a long time to tear the old garage down and build a workshop of their dreams! Now is the time! Follow along as they take you through the process.

Thanks to our friends:

Soft Crete
Marco Lehmann
www.SoftCrete.ca

Scenic View Landscaping
Warren Underhill
www.durhamregionlandscaping.ca

Tradescope Electrical
Al Anderson
www.tradescopeelectrical.com

NCubed Design
www.ncubeddesigns.com

Albern Windows
www.Albern.to

Progress Lighting
www.progresslighting.com

Matterhorn Metal Roofing
www.matterhornmetalroofing.com

CertainTeed Insulation
www.sustainableinsulation.ca

Quality Edge
www.qualityedge.com

Sunbelt Rentals
www.sunbeltrentals.com

Comments for video: