How to Style a Bookshelf | 5 Easy Steps!

author The DIY Mommy   2 мес. назад
11,813 views

554 Like   17 Dislike

How to Style Your Bookshelves

Bookshelves are a huge focal point in a room and if you just randomly throw in things, it can quickly look like a cluttered mess. Create a functional and balanced display by spotlighting your favorite things with these tips from Studio McGee. (links to the products we used are below!) SHOP THE VIDEO: -Geodes https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/geodes -Black & White Square Boxes https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/black-and-white-square-boxes -Brass Plated Leather Trays https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/brass-plated-leather-stitched-trays -Wooden Vase Sculptures https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/wood-sculpture-vases -Himalayan Crystal Lacquer Box https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/himalayan-crystal-lacquer-box -Hourglass https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/decorative-objects/products/hidden-hourglass-pink-grey -Anchor Vases https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/vases-jars/products/anchor-vase?variant=31251399684 -Butterfly Blue and White Jar https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/butterfly-blue-and-white-jar -Faceted Concrete Bookends https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/cement-bookends -Driftwood https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/decorative-objects/products/driftwood -Dipped in Blue Vases https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/dipped-in-blue-vases?variant=31241565764 -Hand Carved Wood Tray https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/hand-carved-wood-tray?variant=31241735108 -Trophy Urns https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/trophy-urns?variant=31242076164 -Wavy Planter https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/wavy-planter?variant=31242101508 -Wrapped Around Pot https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/wrapped-around-pot?variant=31242119684 -Dotted Frame https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/dotted-frame?variant=31247097668 -Stripe Magnifying Glass https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/stripe-magnifying-glass?variant=31250928196 -Wire Catchall Basket https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/storage-organization/products/wire-catch-all-baskets -Brass and Leather Boxes https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/brass-and-leather-boxes?variant=31686271236 -Found Frosted Glass Vases https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/all-decor/products/frosted-glass-vases Mini Geo Objects https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/decorative-objects/products/mini-geo-objects?variant=31241711044 -Macrame Woven Basket https://www.mcgeeandco.com/products/macrame-woven-bowls -Blue and White Mini Jars https://www.mcgeeandco.com/collections/vases-jars/products/blue-and-white-mini-jars?variant=31251075140 Read the tips on our blog: http://www.studio-mcgee.com/studioblog/2016/11/2/how-to-style-a-bookshelf Follow more of Studio McGee here: Shop: https://www.mcgeeandco.com/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/studiomcgee/ Snapchat: studiomcgee Blog: https://www.studio-mcgee.com/studioblog Website: http://www.studio-mcgee.com Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/studio_mcgee/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Studiomcgeee

How To Hack An IKEA Billy Bookcase For Under $150 | Stunning DIY Transformation | The Home Primp

Chatelaine Home editor Alexandra Gater transforms her drab, tired IKEA Billy bookcases into a stylish bedroom focal point using removable wallpaper, fun baskets and cute accessories — all on a budget. What we bought: Chasing Paper Speckle wallpaper: https://www.chasingpaper.com/products/speckle Ikea Tjena box with lid: http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/catalog/products/90263600/ Baba Souk basket with pompoms https://www.babasouk.ca/shop/view-all-products/basket-pompoms-wicker-bin-marrakech/ Indigo My Cinema Lightbox mini: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/house-and-home/my-cinema-lightbox-mini/628055260189-item.html?ikwid=mini+lightbox&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0 Other products featured: Ikea Billy bookcases: http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/catalog/products/S89017827/ Urban Walls Irregular Dots decals: http://www.uwdecals.com/products/irregular-dots-wall-pattern.html Cactus vase: http://www.juxtaposeannex.com Minted Sleepy Kitty art print by Tyler Tea: https://www.minted.com/product/wall-art-prints/MIN-4DC-GNA/sleepy-kitty?org=photo Ikea Harliga glass dome with base: http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/catalog/products/40327303/ Indigo copper string LED indoor lights: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/house-and-home/copper-string-led-30-light/037916929705-item.html?ikwid=lights&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=2 Minted Dance art print in yellow by Paper Dahlia: https://www.minted.com/product/wall-art-prints/MIN-AMG-GNA/dance?ccId=397838&color=C&org=title&feature=Browse&event=sku_click&sku=MIN-AMD-GNA&pop_rank=161&source=image&t_api=1&shape= Justine Ma cacti prints: https://justinema.ca/products/cacti-prints Christine Flynn palm trees postcard: http://www.christineflynnart.com Kikkerland solar Queen: https://kikkerland.com/products/solar-queen Paperchase gold flying piggy bank: https://www.paperchase.co.uk/flying-pig-money-box.html Ikea Rens sheepskin: http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/catalog/products/70026822/ Wayfair Ivy Bronx Judah arm chair with wooden legs: https://www.wayfair.ca/Ivy-Bronx-Judah-Arm-Chair-with-Wooden-Legs-IVYB2985.html?piid%5B0%5D=21989437 HomeSense rug: https://www.homesense.ca/en?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIgvnr1oD41AIVlbXACh15jA9BEAAYASAAEgKOcfD_BwE Cambie Design handmade tassels in blue: https://cambiedesign.com/collections/wares/products/handmade-tassels Sunbathers art print by Stephanie Cheng: http://www.stephaniecheng.ca/screenprints#30 Wearing: LOFT bouquet toss jumpsuit: https://www.loft.com/bouquet-toss-jumpsuit/436030?skuId=23066274&defaultColor=2222&colorExplode=false&catid=catl000014 Host: Follow Alexandra Gater on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alexandragater/ SUBSCRIBE to the Chatelaine channel: http://bit.ly/1Paam7T WEBSITE: For the latest recipes, style & decor inspiration, visit: http://chatelaine.com FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ChatelaineMa... TWITTER: @Chatelaine INSTAGRAM: @ChatelaineMag PINTEREST: https://www.pinterest.com/chatelainemag/

EASY! How To Decorate A Bookshelf!

Bookshelves can be tricky to decorate. This bookshelf video is how to decorate a bookshelf with very few books! But, it creates a very unique and eye-catching decoration. Thank you for watching this video! If you enjoyed it, be sure to subscribe. New videos every FRIDAY!

STYLING BOOKSHELVES

Hi Everyone! We wanted to share with you a few ideas on how to style bookshelves. Yes, we know that we reused majority of the decor, but we didn't find anything that we loved in stores, when we went shopping. A few tips: (personal opinion)When styling a bookshelf with beauty products such as lotions, perfumes, lipsticks, etc. If you have a lot of lotions and perfumes, place them in baskets where you have easy access. Lining up lotions in a row on a bookshelves makes your room/bookshelves seem as if you are building a store in your room. Many of us have large collections of lotions, therefore, when we put the entire collection together it literally looks as if we took an aisle from a store and brought it back home with us. Perfumes are pretty, thats why displaying them is always a great idea, because they are great for decor. (Tip: don't put perfumes near direct sun light, you will ruin the perfume). Bookshelves are a great way to express yourself and add some character to a room. You can change them however and how many ever times you want to, until you find the perfect style. We hope you enjoy and find some inspiration of our own. Angelina | Ruth https://www.pinterest.com/farwhitepiece/ https://www.instagram.com/farwhitepiece/ http://farwhitepiece.com Bookshelves: http://amzn.to/2k6cCUV 10% off code: URQ4V27D Offer ends: 02/28/2017 Songs: TITLE: A Way For Me ARTIST: NICOLAI HEIDLAS TITLE: Drive ARTIST: NICOLAI HEIDLAS

5 strategies to create a beautiful bookcase under $150

Chatelaine home editor, Alexandra Gater talks about how she updated the look of her book shelf.

Using these easy steps, learn how to style a bookshelf. These 5 tips will help you make a beautiful looking bookcase in a snap! ❤ Subscribe to my channel for more DIYs: http://youtube.com/thediymommy?sub_confirmation=1

Here's a sneak peek at My DIY Studio as I finish it up and how I'm styling the shelves in here! My bookshelves here have to be both practical and decorative, so I'm using some tricks to help acheive that.

Read more about styling bookshelves HERE: http://thediymommy.com/5-steps-to-styling-a-beautiful-bookshelf/

The Boston Bookcases from The Brick: https://www.thebrick.com/product/item/furniture/home-office/bookcases-and-office-storage/boston-5-shelf-bookcase-white/1943691/1940208

SEE MY DIY STUDIO PROGRESS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OGwVsLhR9VQ

How to use COLOR in home decor: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEOmC412V-Q

My SIMPLE DECORATING TIPS SERIES PLAYLIST: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ddlu4ecphpI&list=PLdgMcYYc0hOuHga4IwRmHXMDM84f9K9mZ

MORE SIMPLE DECORATING TIPS:

❤ 5 HOME DECOR ESSENTIALS YOU NEED: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gT8GfKYttb8&t=62s

❤ MANTEL DECORATING IDEAS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djUCKKcK9EU

❤ HOW TO HANG & HEM CURTAINS WITHOUT SEWING: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COnlht8ninI

❤ HOW TO USE COLOR IN HOME DECOR: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEOmC412V-Q

❤ 7 DECORATING MISTAKES (and how to fix them): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cVAIzR2Q2X4

❤ How to Find Your Decor Style: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ddlu4ecphpI

Find more DIYs on my blog: http://thediymommy.com
Follow me on Instagram: http://instagram.com/thediymommy
Follow me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/thediymommy
Pin with me on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/thediymommy
Tweet with me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/thediymommy

Snail mail me:
Christina Dennis
PO Box 2733
Stony Plain AB T7Z 1Y2
CANADA

PLEASE NOTE: While I've made every effort to make sure this video contains accurate information, I'm not a professional and not responsible for any direct or indirect damages that may occur in connection to the information contained here. Please complete the projects featured on my channel at your own risk and consult a professional if you have any questions. Be safe & have fun!

DISCLOSURE: This bookcases and some of the accessories in this video are sponsored by The Brick. This video description may contain affiliate links. When you purchase an item via these links, I receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.

Music: AudioNetwork

Comments for video: